The BlackLight Project

BlackLight is a performance ethnography project. We utilize the creativity and critical insight of a multigenerational group of women to reimagine the possibilities for living in under-resourced urban environments.

It’s Official!

MOCO MOJO dance is officially on the schedule of one of my favorite places in the whole wide world – Sacred Brooklyn!

To say I am excited would be an understatement.

I taught three demo classes in a row last week and was so moved by the energy in the room I was reminded of why I started dancing in the first place…the heart…the joy…the community…the love!

Okay, so here are the details…

Moco Mojo will be held on Wednesdays from 6:45 to 8:00 p.m. starting this Wednesday the 22nd.

Sacred Studio is located at 197 Clifton Place between Bedford and Franklin in beautiful Bedford-Stuyvesant Brooklyn.

Can’t wait to see you there!

all love,

Aimee

About aimcox

I dance. I write. I work collaboratively with lovers of life, joy seekers, dream makers, compassionate critics, change agents, elegant theorists, inner peace dwellers and free radicals to make art that makes a difference.

2 comments on “It’s Official!

  1. Quiana
    February 20, 2012

    Hi Aimee! Glad to see you’re doing so well. I haven’t found a dance class ever since you left Newark. I may have to make the trip to BK from time to time. I miss Dancing!

  2. aimcox
    February 20, 2012

    Quiana! So wonderful to hear from you. You would adore this class. Grown women dancing in joy. Let me know if you are thinking of coming down one Wednesday. Would love to see you.
    with love,
    A.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 18, 2012 by in Dance Workshops.
